The Utillian 5 v3 Portable Dab Wax Pen review

Medible review utillian5 three colours 1
5 8 votes
Please Rate This Article!

The Utillian 5 v3 Portable Dab Pen

$89.99
9.5

Build Quality

10.0/10

Build Materials

10.0/10

Battery life

9.5/10

Coil options

10.0/10

Stealthiness

7.5/10

Performance

10.0/10

Overall Value

9.7/10

Pros

  • Huge clouds
  • A true portable dab option
  • Built solid
  • Awesome coils
  • Good battery life

Cons

  • Not the stealthiest option, but who cares

I have always relied upon portable dab pens for a quick pick-me-up while on the go. While they are handy, usually they are pretty anemic and require multiple hits to keep you going. There are larger pens out there; some are decent but most suck ass. They always promise dab-rig performance and then proceed to fall flat on delivery.

The Utillian 5 v3 Portable Dab Pen

The Utillian 5 v3 is out to change all that. This mighty new pen is as close to a real dab as you can get! Its not a small skinny pen; this one has some heft, weighing in at almost 190g. It packs a 1500mh battery that is rated to provide about 60 dabs, which should be more than enough to get most people through at least a weekend.

Medible review Utillian 5 v3 coils

The Coils

The coils of the Utillian 5 v3 are where the magic happens. There are 2 coils that come with the Utillian: One triple titanium coil & one Twisted Kanthal Coil. Both are wrapped around black ceramic rods, but are each uniquely different. Each coil can produce outstanding clouds and have excellent flavor production. This made the Utillian 5 v3 review a joy to perform.

Utillian 5 v3 wax pen portable dab rig

The Improvements

There have been several improvements made to the Utillian 5 v3 for 2022. The best portable dab rig for 2022 now comes with 4 Voltage Presets so you can vape how you want, when you want. Perfect for the discriminating connoisseur that demands sessions tailored to their needs.

The newly redesigned v3 mouthpiece houses a built-in splash guard and loading tool, providing everything you need to set up your wax session on the go.

Advertisement

With the 1500mAh battery baked into its internals, this wax pen has the horsepower and stamina to rival larger rigs all day long. Constructed out of uncompromising stainless steel, The Utillian 5 is set to withstand the tests of time and everyday use.

Medible review utillian 5 v3

How good is the Utillian 5 vs?

I have to admit, having tried a few large pens in the past I was not really expecting much. I installed the Twisted Kanthal coil first, simply because it is very unique looking. The manual says that the ceramic chamber of the Utillian 5 v3 is capable of holding 0.3g of concentrate. I spooned about 0.2g of some Casey Jones live resin on top of the coil, using the loading tool built into the cap.

Operation

The Utillian 5 v3 portable dab rig operates like almost every other pen out there. 5 clicks to power on/off, and 2 quick ones to cycle through voltage. (2.2, 2.4, 2.6, 2.8v) I chose full power and held down the button. After about 2 seconds I began to take a hit, immediately noticing that the vapor was coming in thick.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Thanks in part to the adjustable airflow, the Utillian 5 v3 gave a massive rip worthy of any dab rig. The cloud produced was shocking to say the least, and within seconds I could feel it starting to take effect. Opening the lid to check the status showed that there was barely any concentrate left in the chamber. The Utillian 5 is as close to a real dab rig that I have tried.

Medible review Picture1

The Verdict

Now that I have been using the Utillian 5 v3 for a while and have tried both coils, I can honestly say that this is hands down my favorite dab pen. While its not very stealthy due to its chunkiness and its ability to make clouds thicker than a thunderstorm, it definitely has top spot in my arsenal for when I go out.

If you dab and want a really good replacement for the times when you can’t bring your rig, the Utillian 5 v3 portable dab pen is the best dab pen on the market today. Both coils will give you unbelievable results, but my personal favorite is the Twisted Kanthal coil – the experience s eye opening.

The best part is that the Utillian 5 v3 is also one of the best inexpensive vapes available. This awesome package comes in at well under $100 which was a shock to me. I expected this to be a bit pricier due to the liberal use of stainless steel. No cheap aluminum here.

Overall I believe that the Utillian 5 v3 portable dab pen is a must have for any serious concentrate enthusiast. Order yours today!

blank

Author: Allan

guest
4 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments